Things are back to normal


Things are back to normal.

When I got up this morning and checked my phone I thought my daughter had called me in the middle of the night (she was sick yesterday and is 150 miles away… see: https://javaj240.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/i-planned-to-do-nothing-today/  for more on this). So, I called her back. Almost right away I realized that I had been mistaken. I don’t really know how to use my phone. I hate it. It’s not my original phone. I am using her old one because mine (a simple,” any idiot can figure it out” model) refuses to hold a charge. And I refuse to buy a new battery. And I am not eligible for a new phone until February. So, I’m stuck with this “not for the technologically-challenged” phone until then. And, yes, I am that cheapskate who will not spend $40 on a battery or, God forbid, $200 on a phone. I know, I know, there are websites where you can get a new phone cheaper, but reallly I don’t have the patience for all of that nonsense. So, I am stuck with this phone until February. Gives me something (else) to bitch about.

Anyway, about 2 hours later she texted me: “Wht”, or at least that’s what I think she texted me, as I can barely read the screen without my glasses and I just did not feel like walking the 20 feet to get them. Maybe she texted “Wth”. Whatever. Obviously she is back to her old self as evidenced by her usual one word snotty-assed texts; no calling me “Mommy” or saying that she missed me.

Yup. Things are back to normal around here.

4 thoughts on “Things are back to normal

  1. My oldest is just becoming a teen…Sunday actually. We won’t be getting him a phone anytime soon. I won’t need another means of being disrespected.

    Like

    • javaj240 says:

      Well, at least it’s a silent form of disrespect and I am spared the accompanying eye rolling. You may want to give that no phone thing a rethink, LOL.

      Like

  2. javaj240 says:

    Living the dream, baby!

    Like

  3. the “I cant’ see without my glasses” the “snotty-assed texts” – yep, we are living the same life! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

