I Need a New ‘Do


 

I did a google image search for “short hairstyles for round faces” because, well, I have a round face and have recently been toying with the idea of getting a short hair cut. Nestled amongst the 80s Meg Ryans (too curly) and Jodie Fosters (too straight) was a recent Jack Black. While it certainly fits the “round face” category, I think its a bit of a stretch to call it a “style”.

I’m thinking of making one of those “consultation” appointments at some expensive salon, and when the “stylist” asks what I have in mind, presenting him/her with this picture, and saying, “I’ll take a ‘Jack Black’!”.  With a straight face.

But I’ll probably just call my friend Dawn, have a cup of coffee down in her basement while we engage in small town gossip, and she’ll just give me a shorter version of what I have now. I’ll bring the picture anyway. She loves a good laugh.

 

8 thoughts on “I Need a New ‘Do

  1. His ‘do may have come quickly…but he’s been working on his face for quite a while.

    Like

  2. Oh man!!! I so dare you to do this!! So funny!!!

    Like

  3. wigsf says:

    “Hello Stephano. Give me the Jack Black.”

    “No thanks darling. I’m a catcher, not a pitcher.”

    Like

  4. javaj240 says:

    Yeah, well, he probably has a “stylist”.

    Like

  5. I bet his ‘do took hours to fix 😉

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

