4 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Statue of Liberty Under Construction

  1. Cathy says:

    Cool, Jackie. Never saw that. Someone emailed me photos I’d never seen before. Like the only know photo of Lincoln giving the Gettysburg Address. Extraordinary photos. If you want me to email them to you let me know. PS I’ve never gone to the Statue of Liberty. Isn’t that odd for a Jersey Girl? 🙂

    Like

    • javaj240 says:

      I feel like I have seen that photo of Lincoln giving the Gettysburg Address somewhere…. at Gettysburg, perhaps? LOL. I would love it if you would email it to me, though 🙂

      I swear there is a better photo than the one I posted… where all the pieces are crated and the view is down a narrow street, but I may be mistaken.

      It’s not “odd” at all that you haven’t been to The Statue of Liberty. I only went about 15 years ago myself because we took people from out of town there. If they hadn’t wanted to see it, I would never have seen it myself. Personally, I prefer to just glide past it or see it from a distance.

      Like

  2. elinwaldal says:

    I have never seen this photo before, very cool.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

